Press "Enter" to skip to content

> The Sorrow Songs Band


Angeline Morrison’s album ‘The Sorrow Songs: Folk Songs of Black British Experience’ was released on 7 October 2022, Angeline’s debut album for Topic Records, has been described as “a gift and landmark folk album,” by 

The band launched the album in October 2022 with four concerts including at Cecil Sharp House, London. In their live review, the Arts Desk described Angeline as a ‘ballad-maker for our time’ Read the live review from The Arts Desk;

The Sorrow Songs band are:

  • Angeline Morrison (vocals, autoharp)
  • Cohen Braithwaite-Kilcoyne (anglo concertina, vocals)
  • Hamilton Gross (violin, vocals)
  • Clarke Camilleri (banjo, guitar, vocals)

See our Angeline Morrison page for more information about the album and Angeline.